Monday, October 24, 2005

Breaking my Blog Cherry

I have no idea how long this will last. I may decide tomorrow that having a blog just isn't very cool. But I'm kind of intrigued by the concept and I figure it will help to keep my writing fresh. Not too sure what I will put on it, but I know one thing, I hate all of those people whose blogs consist of nothing more than: woke up 8 am, ate a few cheerios, played with myself for a while, went to work, blah blah...kill yourself. Nobody cares about all of the boring shit you did today. My life of sleeping a lot and watching movies with the occasional night of drunken retardness just isn't very interesting. So I'm going to try to make this less of a chronological list of events and more of stream of consciousness type thing (where there's obviously a good chance that I'm going to be angry about something).
I see it going along the lines of this:
In the grand scheme of life, I really like very few people. In a sense, this does seem to be quite terrible. It's tough to develop relationships with people when with most of them, you just want to put a plastic bag over their heads. But the people I do like, I like a lot. Simply put, I like people who don't take themselves seriously at all and have a sense of humor about pretty much everything. If you can make me laugh, there's a good chance that I like you. But screw all that, I have much more to say about people I don't like. And don't worry, this doesn't apply to any of my friends, because really, if you were any of these people, I would try my best to avoid you.
Here are couple of the types of people that I hate:
The Talker: I don't mean to be sexist here, but this mostly applies to girls. I enjoy a good story, hell, I'll even listen to what the guy at the bar said to you last night about how pretty your hair looked, but please, your mouth does not need to be open 24/7. I'd say at least 40 percent of girls fall into this category. The worst is when four or five of these yappers get together in a circle and go on for hours about the boringest nonsense you can imagine. "oh my god! I went to CVS today and they had a sale on these great tampons that make my vagina smell like a new car!" I don't know, maybe I'm just being a guy, but most girls annoy me. I've always figured that the girl I end up with will be the quiet type; they are often the ones with the most interesting stuff to say. A lot of people should be asking themselves each time they think about opening their mouths, "Does anyone care? Is what I'm about to say even slightly amusing?" Now I know that half the things I say are either bordering on offensive or just downright disgusting. But let's just remember, I have some serious issues and am currently on medication.
The Fake- Easily my biggest dislike in anyone. Almost always the person you think is supernice and a great humanitarian is just a disguised asshole. OK, I shouldn't say almost always because there are plenty of really good people out there, but I'm constantly questioning motives and if I can't figure out someone's, I often assume they are full of it. Not only do I not like fake people, I don't like small talk. "How was your day? How was your vacation?" I'm probably just an douchebag, but most of the time I really don't care. Of course, I would ask such questions of my good friends, but in today's world, it feels like we're expected to ask the drooling cart pusher at Ukrops how he's doing in the 5th grade. Again, I may just not be a friendly person, but I listen to the questions people ask each other and think "what the hell is wrong with you?" If I ever ask you something about what's going on in your life, I can guarantee that I really have a genuine interest in the answer. But you walk around today and people ask these stupid questions with a look on their faces that says, "Oh damn. Please don't answer. I didn't think you'd actually respond."

I'm already thinking this blog thing won't last and I can already see the flood of "you're such a queerbag" IMs I'll get once I post this, but I gotta say, it's a lot more enjoyable to write about stuff that you actually think about instead of lameass school board meetings where the most interesting thing that happens is the superintendent greets people with the same hand he used to rub one out in the bathroom thirty minutes earlier...

2 Comments:

Anonymous Anonymous said...

GAY GAY GAY GAY GAY GAY GAY GAY GAY GAY GAY GAY GAY GAY GAY GAY GAY GAY GAY GAY GAY GAY GAY GAY GAY GAY GAY GAY GAY GAY GAY GAY GAY GAY GAY GAY GAY GAY GAY GAY GAY GAY GAY GAY GAY GAY GAY GAY GAY GAY GAY GAY GAY GAY GAY GAY GAY GAY GAY GAY GAY GAY GAY GAY

2:41 PM  
Anonymous Anonymous said...

u are gay... but the shit u say is so true

2:12 PM  

Post a Comment

<< Home