Monday, December 05, 2005

Takin' it up the Blog


I went to work for two hours today and then the power went out so I was supposed to work from home. But as is evident from me writing this blog, I have little desire to do anything resembling productivity. I was waiting all day for Deuce Bigalow European Gigolo to arrive in the mail, but sadly it never came and that brought a couple tears to my eyes.
John's blog is on a downward spiral, mainly because John lacks talent and has very few interesting things to say. Still, if his blog dies, I will be at the blog funeral. I am a good friend.
The UR-Furman game was a good time. We almost got busted trying to get in with our old Spidercards. The lady told us to wait a minute and she tried to get the attention of some dude, who was clearly going to tell her we are way too old to be students. Luckily, we kept harassing her and eventually, she said she made a mistake. She thought the 1982 date on the card was the expiration date. It was pretty terrible. But we got in and then started running. Preston was in town and polished off a 12 pack of Miller in a few hours. God, he's disgusting. We slept together on the couch because it was too cold in my room.
I almost got kicked out of the gayass bubble bar on Friday. I was wearing John's cowboy hat (cause i'm a loser) and the jacked dude checking IDs told me to take it off. I turned to John and said something like, I can't believe I can't wear the cowboy hat. Of course, big douche guy heard me and asked if I had a problem with that. I politely explained to him that I was just joking around, as I clearly am not a cowboy and there was no reason for me to be wearing the hat in the first place. He said, oh ok I thought maybe there was a problem cause you snatched back your ID from me. God fuckin bubble bar, I hate that place. It's always filled with snobby rich bitches and I'm always too drunk anyway to be able to blend into such a "classy" establishment.
Anyway, later that night, I brought a couple of condoms to a med school party. I figured they would be fun to play with around all the smart kids and married people and I was right. I blew one of them up and threw it onto the beer pong table. People batted it around for a few minutes thinking it was a balloon, until someone stepped on it, at which point it became quite clear it wasn't a balloon at all. Oh, then some chicks were making out in the kitchen. Fine, their tongues just touched for about a half a second, but still I wish I had my camera.
Winter sucks. Snow sucks. Merry Christmas!

1 Comments:

Anonymous Anonymous said...

oh, nice, a picture that shows me throwing a punch instead of taking one.

12:42 PM  

Post a Comment

<< Home