Heeeeeeeeeeeeeeeey, Mr. Blog
I've been trying to get on a drinking plan where I only booze on Friday and Saturday nights. That seems to be at least somewhat healthy. But obviously, it never turns out as planned. Thursday night, John and I watched the Godfather since we were both born last week. At around the 2 hour mark, we broke open the wine and of course, John had about half a glass and I drank most of the bottle. On Friday, went out with Lauren and Beth and dropped way too much money at Avalon. I also made an ass of myself towards the end of the night. It was like 1:45 and I had just ordered a rum and coke. The waitress comes around and tells everyone they have two minutes to finish everything. I said something like, "Fuck you, bitch, there's still 15 minutes." Alright, fine, I didn't use those first three words, but I still gave her a hard time. She comes back a few minutes later and tells me to give her my drink. She was obviously crazy. I had just paid $6 for that shit and I wasn't giving it up without a fight. So I kicked her in the balls. I pounded the drink on the side of the table as she stood there fuming. Then as we were leaving, some huge black chick I didn't know handed me a full corona and told me to drink it. Clearly, I did. And then I went home. And therein lies the problem with Richmond. The place shuts down at 2 am and I still have a good 3-4 hours of trouble I should be getting in. I end up playing Party Poker until like 5 am, which really is a quick way to kill a buzz.It was prob around 8 pm last night and I'm getting dressed after my nap. Suddenly there's this loud banging on my bedroom window. I ran and told Rob, since he takes care of all criminal activity in the apt. Then a knock on the back door. Rob checks it out, and behold, it's fuckin Mike Bender. I knew he was coming to town, but I wasn't expecting him to send the apt into Code Red Grab The Knife and Bats. Despite the scare and me wetting my pants, we let him in. Hungout a while at Lauren's but then they were heading to a party where we didn't know the people. Now yeah, that has never stopped us before, but we decide to turn down the sketch factor for the night. Tried to get Rob, John and Kristen (yes, that one) to come out to a bar with us, but all of their vaginas were sore so we left them behind. Met up with Meaghan and a few people at Cafe Diem. Decent place, wasn't too crowded and Bender, being the rich King that he is, bought my drinks. What a fuckin' guy, that Mike Bender. I gave him a pillow to sleep on later to pay him back.
Ended up drinking a bit more tonight at Kyle's place during the 24 season premiere. What a great fuckin show. It was actually the first time I've watched it on TV since I just plowed through the first four seasons on DVD over the last few months. I have to remember to leave work early tomorrow (I don't think that will be a problem) so I can catch the next two episodes.
Picked up my bro from the train station today to bring him back to UR. It's still fuckin weird going back there. Seems so long ago and just yesterday at the same time. Oh, big surprise that Cooper is on his way out. His resignation was clearly a PR move for the Board and Coop to save face. Maybe I'll send him a card or something. Probably not.
Bender might be going to Thailand to teach English in a few months. I told him to send me some info so I could look into doing something similar. Ideally, I'd like to go abroad and be able to write, but I guess as long as I'm bringing in some sort of income, I think I could make it a year abroad if I actually decide to go down that road. I just need to get off my ass and make something happen.
Anyone seen John's blog lately? 3 pictures? A new low?
I need to start taking some more damn pictures so I can stop using UR photos from years ago on this thing. I'm running out of half-naked guy shots. Well, not really, but still, I could use some fresh material.
That's all I've got. Check back mid-week, where what's this, just in: My life will still be lame.

0 Comments:
Post a Comment
<< Home