Sunday, January 22, 2006

The Road to the Super Blog

That's what my brother and co. did to his roommate last night. Pretty nice work. The signature really is just an additional blow to the self esteem when the kid wakes up. I like the red nose, though. I might try to pull off that look next weekend.
What's the deal with creepy guys molesting chicks at bars? Went to Richbrau with the girls last night and I swear, every 30 seconds, there was another dude attempting to "dance" with them. One guy would just come up from behind and throw his arms around girls necks. It looked like he was about to strangle them. Anyway, even when the girls would pretend they were with me, which is obviously not very believeable, the sketchy guys would just stand there and stare. They are fuckin vultures, waiting for any scrap of drunk meat to accidentely fall into their arms. It's gotta be tough to be a chick in that situation. I mean, you want to dance and all but at the same time, you have to constantly worry about being impregnated by some little Mexican dude. I'm just glad I have a penis. 2 inches still counts as one, thank you very much.
Once we got to Richbrau and it quickly became clear it was going to be a dance night, I clearly needed to get loaded. And quick. Once I did, I probably could have danced until 8 am. Around 12:30, somehow I made the terrible decision to buy a Red Bull and vodka. Not only was it $9 (how much is that shit in a NYC bar? $1,000?), but I also woke up at 1 pm yesterday and I was nowhere near being tired. So that kind of fucked me over. Didn't make it to bed until 6 am, although I did get a chance to harass John and Kristen before spending hours losing money gambling. I also told Kristen that John is a racist, which led to 10 mins of Kristen repeatedly asking John if that is true. John denied it, but come on, when his dad was down here, he asked if there were any all-white clubs in Richmond. The apple is right next to the tree on that one. Nah, I'm just kidding, John loves everyone (except black people).
My editor called out my co-worker Brad the other day and pretty much said he didn't work enough hours last week so he needed to cover this last minute meeting Thurs. night. It was complete bullshit and Brad rightly got pissed off since he works a whole lot harder than I do. But point is as Brad and my editor were yelling at each other, I walked into the office and offered to cover the meeting myself even though I had worked late the past few nights. It was a pretty smooth play on my part. Yeah, I had to listen to a bunch of retarded parents bitch about school zones for two hours, but I probably bought myself a few get out of jail free cards at work. I think even if I didn't go in all this week, I'd still have a job.
I can't believe Miss Virginia didn't win Miss America last night. That slut was easily the hottest one out there. I was all excited about the swimsuit segment coming back, but that was a big let down. They were all wearing shit my grandmother would wear to the beach. Ah nevermind, thats a terrible thought and definitely not true.
I thought I had a lot in store for this posting, but I'm a bit disappointed in my performance. Maybe my blog magic has run its course. I will meditate heavily the next few days to determine if my blog has a future. I've played more poker this weekend than most normal people play in a year and with that, I have 300 more hands to play tonight. But hey, lets all work together this week to make the world a better place. I know I'm doing my fuckin' part. You bitches.

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

<< Home