Thursday, February 23, 2006

Sasha Cohen hates America

Alright, there it is. This photo can now never again be used to blackmail me. Was I sober? Yes. That's the only question I will answer and that's the end of that. Lets move on with our lives.
I wrote a story this week about a group of parents meeting with the school board and a bunch of people said some pretty harsh things about the schools. So I called the guy who is heading up this new group and he's all "I hope you don't write anything bad. We're trying to establish a good relationship with the board....blah blah I love to milk myself" He must of said that shit about 20 times, except for the milk part, before I finally told him that it's not my job to protect a relationship. I write what I see, you bitch. If some lady gets up and takes a huge dump on the school board, guess what, that'll be in the paper. On that same note, someone on town council said something last week at a retreat about how the county was pretty much fucking over the town. I report it, and then at the council meeting this week, she mentions how town staff had to meet with the county to do damage control. I mean, really, I'm a reporter, I like conflict, I like fights and blood and balls, and I do my damn best every week to stir up controversy. Am I always fair or objective? Not a chance, but hey, I make my own rules.
God, the Olympics are absolutely terrible. Even if there is something I'm mildly interested in, I know the fuckin results 56 hours before its on TV. There really should be some kind of federal law that prevents the results from being reported until after its on TV. I was all exciting about the womens figure skating tonight, mainly to see if anyone's vagina popped out. I didn't go to any news sites earlier so I'd be able to watch it without knowing who won, and I somehow managed to do that, although I had to close my eyes when my homepage, the great ole' msnbc.com popped up on my comp screen. What a fuckin disappointment though. Nobody wants an Asian to win. I don't get it, how do you practice all those jumps and shit for years and still manage to fall on your ass? Give me two months and I could win a damn Gold.
I went to the thyroid doc yesterday and the guy cut back my dosage in half. Thats good cause the damn medication just makes my metabolism run at normal speed which has led to a nice case of Old Man Beer Gut. The one good thing about having an overactive thyroid is it means you can eat 100 burgers a day and your metabolism tears that shit up. But, alas, I guess I need to stay on some sort of medication if I want to live past the age of 30.
Headed to DC tomorrow after maybe a half hour at work. John is driving, though, so it's likely I won't make it back alive. If that's the case, I leave my most prized possession, the MANGINA license plate, to my grandmother. She's always loved that trick.

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

<< Home