Why is there an Internet clips show on VH1? Terrible.
Yeah, I'm milking these photos from Bender's party, but hey, that's all I've got. I think this is some kind of mudslide type drink spewing out of Dan's mouth, but it may very well be that he bit through his tongue and is bleeding all over the place.Went out with both roommates Friday night, which happens once every few months, so it was a big deal for me. They wouldn't stay out till 3 am as I prefer, but I think we made it to after midnight, very impressive for them. A fight brought out in 3 monkeys right next to where we were standing, but I don't remember moving out of the way at all. I think I may have been on the ground at some point, but I didn't find any bruises the next morning, so it couldn't have been that bad.
John and I went to the UR bball game Friday and since it's spring break, we were pretty much the only people there under the age of 50. We were in the front row and some girl on the floor asked me if I wanted to do the three-point shooting contest during a timeout. And since I knew full well I wouldn't hit the rim and people would throw heavy objects at me, I let John do it. I booed him when he got out on the floor, but it didn't seem to affect his game, he made 2 of 5 shots and got a bunch of gift certificates. UR did win the game by a point and even though they'll prob get tossed in the first round of the A-10 tourney this week, I was still quite excited about the victory. I was ready to storm the court, but an old lady was eyeing me down and John herded me out of the arena pretty quickly, I think because I kept yelling profane things around little kids.
Jon Stewart was on his game at the Oscars, although I'm clearly biased since I think pretty much anything that comes out of the guy's mouth is hilarious. I was dying during that montage from old cowboy films where the guys are all shirtless and winking at each other. Whoever produces the Oscars should be shot, though. I think they screwed up both times Crash won something. First time, there's two people up on stage, first guy goes through his thing and the next one steps up the mic, but the cameras cut away immediately and it goes to commercial. Then when Crash won best picture, the stupid music started playing and drowned out the end of the speech. Then the show just ended. Absolutely terrible. Not that I can really complain, if I were producing the Oscars, I'd give Jessica Alba all of the awards. Foreign language film, best penis is a leading role, I'd give it to Jessica hard.
I'm taking the train home to LI on Thursday afternoon. One way ticket was only $50, and that's cheaper than driving and sure as hell a lot easier than attempting to get my junk car to go 400 miles without going up in flames. I'll come back to Richmond on Sunday with John, he's taking his car back down. Hopefully we'll be back in time for the new season of the Sopranos, which has been off the air for what seems like a decade. I need more violence in my life.
Damn, I've already spent 10 hours on the couch and I've got another 4 to go before I approach tiredness. I'm so ready to ditch Richmond and do something worthwhile with my life. Cause for the past 23 years, I've done little more than take up space. And drink a lot of beer. That probably counts for something, but not enough to give me any kind of fulfillment. And really, don't we all just want to be filled up by something? Alright, I don't even know what that means.

0 Comments:
Post a Comment
<< Home