Grey's Anatomy is the gayest show in the history of TV
Hold the presses. I did not get drunk this weekend. I should probably just end this entry here, since it seems all I write about is getting trashed and doing stupid shit. So yeah, none of that happened this weekend. Not really by choice, more just I have no friends and Richmond is lame. I was well on my way to drunkenness at a med school party last night, but we got home and John didn't want to go out. Surprise. And the girls were at Mulligans, which is close enough that I would walk to if I had drank 10 beers, but I was closer to 5 deep at the time.These med school parties are fun, mainly because they always have a lot of beer, but damn, every person at this party had run the Monument 10K race that morning. They were all healthy and in shape and it made me sick. I ran a half mile the other day and almost collapsed on the sidewalk to curl up into a little ball. I did make it an entire two sets on the tennis court today, although I'm pretty sure I had a few minor heart attacks during the second set.
I'm glad I still have 600 photos of drunken dan to post on here, since I'm obviously never using my camera again.
I put my cell phone through the washing machine on Friday. That was fuckin splendid. I was all happy, with it being the weekend and all, plus I had just taken a handful of E, so when I opened the washing machine and saw my phone sitting on the bottom, it was the most painful moment of my life. I poured rubbing alcohol all over that bitch because some schmuck on some web site said that worked. Clearly it didn't. It just made me dizzy.
I got yelled at by my editor again on Thursday, apparently I'm costing the company too much money or something. My inflated $11 an hour salary is really cutting into company profits. He questioned the number of hours I worked and said something like "How could you have worked this much? You were fooling around on the Internet the other night and reading a magazine." Now yeah, that is entirely accurate. Of course I replied with the worst possible comeback, "Come on, lets be honest here, in any given week, I'm really only doing 15 hours of real work either writing or researching for a story." I think that kind of caught him off guard and he stuttered something about how I should be a lot more productive. He's such a hypocrite, though. A while ago, I came into his office and said I felt bad that I had only written one story for the week and he said "Oh, it doesn't matter how much you write as long as we have a paper each week." He doesn't remember saying that because he is old and retarded, but still, I guess things have changed and maybe I'll need to pretend to be working more during my last three months at the hellhole. Even after all the drama, I still managed to convince him that I was "owed" Friday off, so I win at life. I'd prefer not to get fired because I don't feel like explaining that to a future employer, but at the same time, it could very well happen and if it does, I will pick up my computer, throw it through the window and walk away in a blaze of glory.
I got into a fight with a high school principal on Tuesday. Basically, a softball coach had been nailing one of the girls on the team, the parents reported it and he's charged with a felony. I knew it was a girl on the team because the morons at juvenile court didn't blackout the girl's name enough on the warrant they gave me. So the principal starts saying how the incident has nothing to do with the school and that the girl was on the coach's travel team or something. I was like, how can you say that, I know for a fact the girl is on the school team and it's a coach and a player at THIS school, how is that not associated with the school? He continued spewing bs for a while, before I gave up. I don't know how to handle myself in those kinds of situations. I'm pretty sure I'm not supposed to fight with sources, but at the same time, I get angered pretty quickly when I know I'm being played. I also get angry when people say it's gross that I only change my underwear once a week. That's totally normal in some cultures.
Alright, I'm going to attempt to sit through three hours of King Kong now. Oh, and Brokeback Mountain comes out on dvd this week. Big hot gay man party at my place on Friday. Be there. Or be straight.

0 Comments:
Post a Comment
<< Home